Facebook users are always targeted by scammers because there are so many of them. The latest Facebook scam occurs when you receive an email telling you that your Facebook account has been canceled and that you need to click on a link to either confirm or cancel the request. the link doesn’t take you to an official Facebook page, but it does take you to a third party application present on the Facebook platform. this unfortunately is enough to fool some people. If you click on the link, you are asked to allow an unknown Java applet to be installed on your computer. Unfortunately, if you agree to have the Java applet be installed you are told your Adobe Flash must be updated. Unfortunately, when you click to update your Adobe Flash, you are not updating your Adobe Flash but downloading keystroke logging malware that will steal all of your personal information from your computer.
Trust me, you can’t trust anyone. Never click on links unless you are absolutely positive that they are legitimate. If you get an email such as this and are concerned. Contact Facebook security on the phone or over the Internet at addresses and telephone numbers that you know are accurate.